Trustees July 2021
Trustees' virtual meeting during the pandemic, July 2021

It was with great sadness that the Trustees and Secretary of the Charity learned of the sudden passing of Bob Legrove at the beginning of July (2022).  Bob was a Trustee and Chair of the Finance Committee; his expertise will be sorely missed.  Our thoughts are with his family.

Buckingham Almshouses and Welfare Charity is controlled by 12 Trustees; Trustees may be appointed as holders of office or as individuals, or nominated by the local councils.  The Charity’s day to day correspondence and operations are carried out by the Secretary, Ms Karen Phillips.


Mayor of Buckingham - Margaret Gateley
Vicar of the Ecclesiastical Parish of St Peter and St Paul, Buckingham - Rev’d Will Pearson-Gee
NOMINATIVE x 4 (term of office 4 years)
Buckingham Town Council (x 3)
Anthony Ralph
Lisa O'Donoghue
Geraldine Collins

Gawcott and Lenborough Parish Council
Patrick Fealey
CO-OPTATIVE x 6 (term of office 5 years)
Roger Harrington (Chair of Trustees)
Paul Hirons (Vice Chair of Trustees)
Stephen Townsend
Mary Russell (Webmaster)
Jon Harvey 

Webmaster, 05/07/2022